Winter Shoot | Historic Smithonia Farm

The peaceful and rolling pastures of Historic Smithonia Farm in Colbert, Ga. made us feel like we were tucked away somewhere no one else knew of. Minimalistic wintry aesthetics made a beautiful canvas for the adoring newlyweds, toasting to their deep commitment in the details; rich, decadent chocolates, layers of golden ambers with dinnerware and marble slated grey-blue textiles.

The dress is a sleeveless, ivory colored, A-line silhouette with a small train and deep neckline.  The released pleats at the waist allow for an hourglass effect. I love how modern the cut is on Elizabeth. The bride wore a romantic side swept up-do with an effortless type of aesthetic.  The groom, Chris, had a more tousled and rugged look.

While strolling the property, we were inspired by the naturally growing red camellias and knew we had to incorporate that splash of color in the mix. The florals were composed of foraged and fresh blooms including fragrant eucalyptus, pampas grass, cotton pods, juniper, and camellias. They appear as if they are straight from the gardens! Cotton and hydrangeas are an ode to the south, and the greenery reminds us of winter firs in Georgia.

These elements were accompanied by soft snow falling at the end of the shoot. A rarity in Georgia!

 

Special thanks to all vendors involved:

 

Venue // Historic Smithonia Farms // www.smithoniafarm.com

Design + Planning // Whitewood Events // www.whitewoodevents.com

Rentals // Barron’s Rental // www.barronsrental.com

Models // Chris Rost + Elizabeth Tenoschock // http://ursulawiedmannmodels.com

Bridal Gown // Colleen Quinn // www.cquinndesigns.com

Groom’s Attire + Styling // The Modern Gent // http://themodern-gent.com

Photography // Alyssa Alig Photography // www.alyssaalig.com

Hair // Joanna Webb // www.pageboy.co

Make Up // Dina LaFera // www.urbansancatuaryspa.com

Sweets // Condor Chocolates //  http://www.condorchocolates.com

Florals // Madeline Read // www.madelineread.com

Jewelry // Jessie Jordan // www.jessiejordanjewelry.com

Textiles // Kristen Chandler of Alanah Textiles // http://alanahtextiles.com/

   
UA-58999881-2