Masthead header

Deepak and Stephanie | Biltmore Ballrooms | Atlanta, Georgia | Wedding

I loved shooting this opulent wedding for this newly wed couple, Mr. and Mrs. Acharya.  The ballrooms are some of the most beautiful interiors in Atlanta.  They are truly a genuine and kind couple.  I love the way they laughed together in most every shot I’ve taken of them.  While their wedding was stunning, this is a couple that has their priorities that focus on family and friends and moments.  I hope that these photographs will be passed down for generations to come.  Congratulations to you sweet folks!  Wishing you all the best.
Special thanks to Greta Reynolds for second shooting!
Venue:  Biltmore Ballrooms
Wedding Planning, Design, and Coordination:  Molly McKinley Designs
Floral Design:  Stylish Stems, Jacki Fortunato
Paper Goods:  Plainjane Designs
Catering and Linens:  Affairs to Remember

Bridal Attire:  Fabulous Frocks

Menswear:  Men’s Wearhouse
Bridesmaid’s Dresses: Bill Levkoff
Hair and Make Up:  Jennifer Nieman
Pastries:  Shelly Jones, Pastry Shells
Screen Shot 2014-04-18 at 12.45.05 AM
    

Winter Shoot | Smithonia Farms | Colbert, Georgia

The peaceful and rolling pastures of the property made us feel like we were tucked away somewhere no one else knew of.  Minimalistic wintry aesthetics mix a canvas for the adoring newlyweds, toasting to their deep commitment in the details; rich, decadent chocolates, layers of golden ambers with dinnerware and marble slated grey-blue textiles.

The dress is a sleeveless, ivory colored, A-line silhouette with a small train and deep neckline.  The released pleats at the waist allow for an hourglass effect (I love how modern the cut is on Elizabeth).

While strolling the property, we were inspired by the naturally growing red camellias and knew we had to incorporate that splash of color in the mix. The florals were composed of a mix of foraged and fresh blooms including: fragrant eucalyptus, pampas grass, cotton pods, juniper, and camellias.  They appear as if they are straight form the gardens!  Cotton and hydrangeas are an ode to the south, and the greenery reminds us of winter firs in Georgia.

The bride wore a romantic side swept up-style with an effortless type of aesthetic.  The groom, Chris, had a more tousled and rugged look.

These elements were accompanied by soft snows falling at the end of the shoot. A rarity in Georgia!

 

Special thanks to all vendors involved:

 

Venue // Historic Smithonia Farms // www.smithoniafarm.com

Design + Planning // Whitewood Events // www.whitewoodevents.com

Rentals // Barron’s Rental // www.barronsrental.com

Models // Chris Rost + Elizabeth Tenoschock // http://ursulawiedmannmodels.com

Bridal Gown // Colleen Quinn // www.cquinndesigns.com

Groom’s Attire + Styling // The Modern Gent // http://themodern-gent.com

Photography // Alyssa Alig Photography // www.alyssaalig.com

Hair // Joanna Webb // www.pageboy.co

Make Up // Dina LaFera // www.urbansancatuaryspa.com

Sweets // Condor Chocolates //  http://www.condorchocolates.com

Florals // Madeline Read // www.madelineread.com

Jewelry // Jessie Jordan // www.jessiejordanjewelry.com

Textiles // Kristen Chandler of Alanah Textiles // http://alanahtextiles.com/

Screen Shot 2014-04-18 at 12.45.05 AM